Manage templates

The list of templates is the main place in the Scheduled Templates app.

Steps

  1. Click on the Apps in the top bar, choose Scheduled Templates.

  2. The Templates option is active by default.

Results

A templates list is presented. You should see a similar list as below.

Type of templates

Issue Planner provides two types of templates: private and public. They are described on a dedicated page.

Grouping

This option allows to group templates based on the selected parameter.

Filtering

When you have many templates, the filter feature can help in template management. You can choose the template's parameters for what you want to filter. When you select it, the list of templates will adjust.

View columns

You can choose what columns you want to see in the template's list. The selection is saved for each user for the next visit on that page.

Options on the template

On the template's table, you can find information like template name, owner, link to last created issue, time for next execution (if exists). In addition, you can do some operations from that list too:

Change status

Each template has one of the below statuses. They are used to explain what is going on with a particular template. By default, the newly created template has Active status.

Status

Description

active

The template is up and running. The issue will be created according to the provided schedule.

expired

All planned issues according to the provided schedule have been created. No new issue will be created automatically.

failed

An error occurred during issue creation. Creating new issues is disabled

inactive

The template has been disabled. Issues will not be created from this template.

Manually create an issue from the template

All templates can be executed manually by clicking on the Play icon on the selected template row. Manual creation will not impact the template execution calendar.

Edit template

To edit an existing template, click on the three dots and then Edit.

Delete template

To delete the template, change the status to INACTIVE and click Delete.